NaBloPoMo 2008 – here’s what I wrote

by Jeanne on November 4, 2008

in Uncategorized

So if you’ve got this far, you will know that NaBloPoMo stands for National Blog Posting Month – the writing challenge where you undertake to write a post a day on your blog for the entire month of November.  I did it last year, and I’m doing it again in 2008!


Just to prove that I did not post “I am a fish I am a fish I am a fish I am a fish” every day, here’s the complete record of what I’ve been writing about this month:


Saturday 1 November - Saturday Snapshots #10 and I’m doing NaBloPoMo 2008 – are you?


Sunday 2 November - Zucchini, peppadew and feta bread


Monday 3 November – Easy Thai green chicken curry 


Tuesday 4 November – Le Pain Quotidien – and meeting another SA food blogger


Wednesday 5 November – The commenters meme


Thursday 6 November – Go with gourd – the WTSIM #20 round-up


Friday 7 November – Celeriac soup shots with crispy bacon


Saturday 8 November – Saturday Snapshots #11


Sunday 9 November – Scrambled eggs with sun-dried tomato and Parmesan


Monday 10 November – Ronell’s roasted pepper and red lentil soup


Tuesday 11 November – Apple & blackberry crisp


Wednesday 12 November – Whole baked tilapia with flat-leaf parsley and garlic


Thursday 13 November – Chicken, sun-dried tomato & mustard pasta


Friday 14 November – London International Wine Fair 2008


Saturday 15 November – Saturday Snaphots #12


Sunday 16 November – Caramelised nectarines and cherries


Monday 17 November – WTSIM#21 theme announced, an award – and a meme


Tuesday 18 November – Sauteed Brussels sprouts – do it right


Wednesday 19 November – Comptoir Gascon


Thursday 20 November – Creamy mushroom pesto pasta


Friday 21 November -  Bar-One sauce – a South African classic


Saturday 22 November – Saturday Snapshots #13


Sunday 23 November – Spicy green tomato and apple chutney – move over, Mrs Ball!


Monday 24 November – Mushroom Stroganoff and the butterfly effect


Tuesday 25 November – Feast, famine and Ferran Adria – and a challenge


Wednesday 26 November – Savoy cabbage, courgette and runner bean stir-fry


Thursday 27 November – Be thankful for… decadent flourless chocolate cake


Friday 28 November – Chickpea salad with basil, olives, red onion and feta


Saturday 29 November – Saturday Snapshots #14


Sunday 30 November – Roast lamb with coffee – suspend your disbelief for WTSIM

Get Free Email Updates

Never miss an update by subscribing to the blog now!

Leave a Comment

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Previous post:

Next post:

blog counter